Boots and Bedlam by Ashley Farley

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.
Boots and Bedlam (Sweeney Sisters #3)

Boots and Bedlam

(Sweeney Sisters #3)
by Ashley Farley
Women’s Fiction, Romance
Paperback & ebook, 166 pages
October 18th 2016‘Tis the season for chaos.

Wedding bells will soon be ringing in the Lowcountry. All Sam Sweeney wants is to marry her man on Christmas Eve surrounded by family and friends. But emerging complications, some humorous and some not so humorous, threaten to converge and derail the best-laid plans during the busy stretch between Thanksgiving and Christmas. Amidst the chaos—dealing with real estate, planning a wedding, running a seafood market, honoring traditions, and contending with teenagers—even the weather rears its head when the weatherman forecasts a white Christmas. Never has family support been more needed, but will it be enough to restore order and save the day?

Escape to the Lowcountry this Christmas where romance, intrigue, and holiday merrymaking await you.

 

Book Trailer

 

 

Faith Sweeney Evans
 
Weight—130 lbs.
Hair—Brown
Eyes—Hazel
Daughter—Bitsy (7 yrs old)
Career—Accountant at Sweeney’s
Favorites . . .
Food—Pizza and ice cream
Television show—The Bachelorette
Past time—Walking on the beach
Outfit—Cutoff jean shorts and a t-shirt
Nail polish—Japanese Rose Garden
Magazine—People
Greatest fear? Disappointing my family
Best quality? Kindness
Worst quality? Lack of self-esteem
Flats or Heels? Flip-flops
Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio? Pinot Grigio
Tattoos? A tiny heart bearing my daughter’s name on the top of my left breast
Coke or Pepsi? Sweet tea
Air freshener, candles or spray? Plugins
What actress would you choose to play your character in a movie? Emma Stone
 
Other Books in the Series
Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters #1)

Her Sister’s Shoes

(Sweeney Sisters #1)
by Ashley Farley
Women’s Fiction, Romance
Paperback & ebook, 380 pages

June 24th 2015

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, HER SISTER’S SHOES portrays three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.

Samantha Sweeney has always been the glue that holds her family together, their go-to girl for love and support. When an ATV accident leaves her teenage son in a wheelchair, she loses her carefully constructed self-control.

In the after-gloom of her dreaded fiftieth birthday and the discovery of her husband’s infidelity, Jackie realizes she must reconnect with her former self to find the happiness she needs to move forward.

Faith lacks the courage to stand up to her abusive husband. She turns to her sisters for help, placing all their lives at risk.

In the midst of their individual challenges, the Sweeney sisters must cope with their mother’s mental decline. Is Lovie in the early stages of Alzheimer’s, or is her odd behavior normal for a woman her age? No one, including Lovie, understands her obsession with a rusty key she wears around her neck.

For fans of Elin Hildebrand, HER SISTER’S SHOES is a contemporary women’s novel that explores and proves the healing power of family.

Lowcountry Stranger (Sweeney Sisters #2)

Lowcountry Stranger

(Sweeney Sisters #2)
by Ashley Farley
Women’s Fiction, Romance
Paperback & ebook, 284 pages

July 1st 2016

Family Drama, Southern Style.
There’s a stranger in town. And it’s no coincidence when she shows up uninvited at a Sweeney family wedding. All eyes are drawn to this urchin who seems to have washed in with the tide. Before the night is over, the doe-eyed waif charms young and old with her street smarts and spunky personality. For better or worse, Annie Dawn is here to stay.

The memorable Sweeney sisters from Her Sister’s Shoes have returned with more suspense and family drama to hold you spellbound until the dramatic conclusion. As she approaches the next stage of her life as an empty nester, Jackie is torn between expanding her fledgling design business and spending these last precious months with her boys before they fly the coop. Her own worst enemy, Sam is terrified of making a commitment to Eli Marshall, handsome police officer, true love of her life. Her resolve is tested when a ghost from her past shows up after nearly two decades. Faith nurtures her seven-year-old daughter who is recovering from the trauma of her abusive father. Is the threat in the past, or is there more danger on the horizon? The sisters seek guidance from their mother, Lovie, a true Southern matriarch who shows them how to respond to adversity with grace and dignity.

Things are heating up in the Lowcountry. The Sweeney sisters remind us, once again, that being a part of a family is about more than sharing the same DNA.

Ashley Farley is the author of the bestselling series, the Sweeney Sisters Series. Ashley writes books about women for women. Her characters are mothers, daughters, sisters, and wives facing real-life issues. Her goal is to keep you turning the pages until the wee hours of the morning. If her story stays with you long after you’ve read the last word, then she’s done her job.

After her brother died in 1999 of an accidental overdose, she turned to writing as a way of releasing her pent-up emotions. She wrote SAVING BEN in honor of Neal, the boy she worshiped, the man she could not save.

Ashley is a wife and mother of two college-aged children. She grew up in the salty marshes of South Carolina, but now lives in Richmond, Virginia, a city she loves for its history and traditions.

Ashley loves to hear from her readers. Feel free to visit her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/ashleywfarley or twitter.com/ashleywfarley.

Tour Schedule
 
November 9th: Launch
November 16th: Grand Finale

 

Tour Giveaway

1 winner to receive a $25 Amazon eGift Card & choice of a Sweeney Sisters ebook

2 winners to receive choice of a Sweeney Sisters ebook

Open internationally

Ends November 21st
Grab Our Button!
signature

About bhillson

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: